The Four Elements

Multi-arts Performance

Listen Buy Watch
scroll down
//    The four elements performance

The Four Elements is a multi-arts performance that brings together Music (for Piano and Cello), Dance, Paintings, Poems and ColorFlow.

It started being developed by pianist Teija Englund, composer Luis Pato and artist Meinert Steensen in Autumn 2011 and it was first performed in Sylvia-Koti, Finland, in August 2012.

The Four Elements is divided in 4 movements, one for each of the elements, each one with its own rich character and mood.

//    The Artists

Composer - Luis Pato

Piano - Teija Englund

Cello - Johan Walhsten

Color Flow - Meinert Steensen

Dance - Maria Rutanen

Paintings - Anna Leppä

Poems - Maria Laiho

on Soundcloud
listen to the Four Elements on soundcloud
on Upper Esk
buy the Four Elements score on Upper Esk
on YouTube
watch the Four Elements on YouTube

Let's get in touch!